In The Absence of Light by Adrienne Wilder

My Rating 5 stars

25156016

What an absolute GEM of a book.  I was lost in this story of Grant, a criminal on the run from the FBI hiding in plain sight in a small remote backwater. From the moment he walked into the Diner and saw the strange beautiful young Morgan, could not put this book down. I am in awe of the characterisation of Morgan. It is rare for me to give a book 5 stars but for ‘In the absence of light’ It is richly deserved. I was hooked from the first paragraph and fell in love with beautiful, blonde, Autistic and brilliant Morgan by the end of the first chapter. I was wonderful to read how Grant lost himself and untimately found himself in loving Morgan. Having a ‘special needs’ gay character who is so obviously in control of his body and what he desires was refreshing to read. The sex scenes were hot and beautifully written. I cannot recommend this book highly enough. I want more of these guys!

Leave a Reply

